Hello from a "Newbie" from NC - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 13 Old 04-08-2008, 01:48 AM Thread Starter

View Bill Fitz's Photo Album My Photos
Thumbs up Hello from a "Newbie" from NC

I just want to say a quick Hello to all of you out there. I am a new woodworker after 65 years on this planet. I received a Dremel Rotary Tool for Christmas and have primarily been doing very small projects. I want to learn and am interested in plans and projects for small things appropriate to a very small work area.
I am a little "goggle-eyed" at all the new terms and tools but I am studying hard. Thanks for listening (or reading).

Bill Fitz
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 04-09-2008, 12:46 AM

View daryl in nanoose's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome Bill, all it takes is one tool and your hooked
Tons of good info and everyone waiting to help out.
So just how small area to work are we talking here.
post #3 of 13 Old 04-09-2008, 08:12 AM

View Check twice!'s Photo Album My Photos
Welcome Bill

Like you I am fairly new to this forum, and have found a wealth of knowledge with someone always willing to help or give an opinion.

Have a great woodworking day!
John

Cleaning my glasses will not make me look any better.
But will make what I am looking at better!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 13 Old 04-09-2008, 05:18 PM Thread Starter

Thumbs up Thanks to Daryl and John for the the welcome