Hello from Maryland - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 12 Old 07-23-2008, 11:33 PM Thread Starter
weekend warrior

View Sabres78's Photo Album My Photos
Hello from Maryland

My name is Shaun and I live in Maryland, near Baltimore. I'm new to the forum and thought I'd say hi. I'm also pretty new to woodworking. I was given a few power tools for my birthday, but until recently haven't used them for anything more than hanging a board on a wall for a shelf. I just finished what I would call my first project last weekend. It is a clock I made for my dad's birthday. It is far from perfect, and I have a lot to learn, but it was great fun to build and I know he'll love it. I can't wait to give it to him this weekend. I've already learned a lot from browsing this forum and I'm looking forward to reading more, and for my next project!
Attached Images

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 07-24-2008, 12:28 AM

View top's Photo Album My Photos
Hello from Maryland the names is TOP i also live in md the eastern shore i no you will learn a lot on this forum have fun , by the way that is a nice looking clock

"THE SHOP OF TOP"
post #3 of 12 Old 07-24-2008, 12:32 AM
Curmudgeon in Training

View Geoguy's Photo Album My Photos
Shaun, that's a darn nice clock for a newbie! Good Job! Welcome to the forum. There are a lot of knowledgable craftsmen (and craftswomen) on this site. If you hang around here, you can't help but learn something.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 12 Old 07-24-2008, 08:27 AM
Forgotten but not gone

View TexasTimbers's Photo Album My Photos
Shaun, welcome to woodworking, and to woodworkingtalk.com

Man that is the way to introduce yourself to a woodworking forum, with a finished project! That appears to be a very well executed project, your dad is going to be proud of that.