Hello from central Texas - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 10 Old 01-27-2011, 04:10 PM Thread Starter
Patience squared!

View Renate's Photo Album My Photos
Hello from central Texas

Today I just joined the DIY chatroom and they recommended this woodworking site as well as the Craft forum. I am an artist and work in many media, but mostly graphite and acrylic. I also sew, knit, crochet, bead, weave, cook, design cakes, etc. I love to build anything and everything. I feel like if something can be done, then certainly I can do it too. I just sometimes need to learn how. I love to paint faux finished and special treatments on walls, hate staining wood, but that's probably because I don't know what I'm doing... yet. I am remodeling my house from end to end, which entails all sorts of varied projects. I sometimes like to use materials in unconventional ways. I hope to pick up some tips, technical information, advice (and warnings of what not to do ) from the knowledgeable professionals here.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 01-27-2011, 05:22 PM

View JMC'sLT30's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome Renate from tn.

"IF IT'S TOO TOUGH FOR THEM, IT'S JUST RIGHT FOR ME"
post #3 of 10 Old 01-27-2011, 05:28 PM
dat

View dat's Photo Album My Photos
hello back to ya, I have two nephews (and their brides) that live in or close to Austin, and some friends around New Braunfels. pretty counrty through some parts of there
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 10 Old 01-27-2011, 06:05 PM
Hickabilly

View mickit's Photo Album My Photos
Hey Renate...I'm down in the RGV. I've done some weaving and macramé.
Artiste, I'm not, but I'd like to see some of your work. I was avante garde
back in the seventies. I like to see unusual combinations and applications.
Show us your stuff

Mick

Life's too short to _________(fill in the blank)

Last edited by mickit; 01-27-2011 at 06:06 PM. Reason: Doh!!!
post #5 of 10 Old 01-28-2011, 11:00 AM Thread Starter