Hello from bleak and desolate NW Ohio - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 6 Old 02-09-2009, 01:34 PM Thread Starter

View BORKBOB's Photo Album My Photos
Post Hello from bleak and desolate NW Ohio

Man, this is one long winter. I live where the high spots are grain elevators and if it weren't for the few trees that are left, I could see Kansas.

I am a woodworker via childhood slave labor (my name was "Hold This") and 20 years as a remodeling contractor that got into resotoration work. I did some incredible things with Craftsman 113. contractor saws.

A couple years ago a member of another forum declared that an aftermarket riving knife for table saws was an impossibility. Having slowed down a lot because of a bad back, I had the time to disagree. It took over a year, but I did it. So I guess I can add "inventor" to my creds.

I did not look for the policy re: commercial posts but I did respond to a thread in the safety forum. I intend to abide by the rules but I think you should know what's available when it comes to shop safety.

I intend to contribute to other topics as well 'cause I'm old and know a lot of stuff

Semper Fi

Please pray for our troops.

Bob Ross
theborkstore.com
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 02-09-2009, 02:43 PM
Thumb Nailer

View dbhost's Photo Album My Photos
You know Bob, you and your BORK are sort of internet famous...

Of course the other Bob Ross and his happy little trees and happy little waves and such is the subject of some conversation as well... (You aren't the curly haired PBS guy are you?)

By the way, Love the Swedish Chef avatar... One of my favorite muppets next to Beaker...

Interested in my woodworking, workshop and whatnot? See http://daves-workshop.blogspot.com, want to see my other interests such as hunting, fishing, off roading, and camping? See http://wildersport-outdoors.blogspot.com
post #3 of 6 Old 02-09-2009, 03:51 PM

View firehawkmph's Photo Album My Photos
Bob,