Hello - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum
 2Likes
  • 1 Post By Steve Neul
  • 1 Post By jande107

post #1 of 9 Old 02-13-2019, 12:29 AM Thread Starter

View jande107's Photo Album My Photos
Hello

Hello

I'm relatively new to the craft, though I'm excited to learn more about it. I'm hoping to turn it into a career someday! I have a small shop in my garage with a small collection of tools that I'm building every payday. My next big tool purchase is a bench top planer (recommendations welcome!) for my next project.

I've done bits and pieces of work over the years with my father or grandfather ranging from trim work to helping build a deck and a garage. As much as I love that work, I really want to learn about some of the finer points of the craft. I'm one of those people who learns as they go, googling (how I found this forum) and stopping in at the local hardware stores to ask questions.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 02-13-2019, 11:23 AM

View Steve Neul's Photo Album My Photos
Quote:
Originally Posted by jande107 View Post
Hello

I'm relatively new to the craft, though I'm excited to learn more about it. I'm hoping to turn it into a career someday! I have a small shop in my garage with a small collection of tools that I'm building every payday. My next big tool purchase is a bench top planer (recommendations welcome!) for my next project.

I've done bits and pieces of work over the years with my father or grandfather ranging from trim work to helping build a deck and a garage. As much as I love that work, I really want to learn about some of the finer points of the craft. I'm one of those people who learns as they go, googling (how I found this forum) and stopping in at the local hardware stores to ask questions.
Welcome to the club.