Greetings from TN. - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 10 Old 03-13-2010, 11:10 PM Thread Starter

View Mizer's Photo Album My Photos
Greetings from TN.

Found this group last week when searching for a DIY dry kiln. I have been sawing with a Wood-Mizer mill full time since 1991. I look forward to reading and interacting as I find my way around here.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 03-14-2010, 09:58 AM

View Daren's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome. We like pictures and the forestry and milling section has been a little dead lately anyway, so post away if you have any.
post #3 of 10 Old 03-14-2010, 10:35 AM

View Itchy Brother's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome to our forum,Itchy Brother
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 10 Old 03-14-2010, 11:19 AM

View mwhafner's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome fellow Tennessean
post #5 of 10 Old 03-15-2010, 11:10 AM Thread Starter

I would like it if I had a picture of me removing steps that have been nailed to a prime white oak tree while the deer hunter is up in his stand.
post #6 of 10 Old 03-15-2010, 11:20 AM Thread Starter

Thanks for the welcomes. I will see about posting a few pics. We have been into some really big logs lately.
A little about my mill.
I saw butt logs for a larger mill. They have a circle saw head rig and I am sawing with a Wood-Mizer LT40HDE25 . I have been sawing for them for about 15 years and average about 1.5 million bdf. a year. In years past I have had as many as three mills running at one time (big headache). I have been down to one mill for the last three years, which I like very much. I have three men plus myself that make up my crew. I run the lift and keep the mill supplied with logs and keep the lumber and slabs moved out.
post #7 of 10 Old 03-15-2010, 11:49 AM
Forgotten but not gone

View TexasTimbers's Photo Album My Photos