Greetings from hmsmike! - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 12 Old 11-11-2010, 11:10 AM Thread Starter
~Tiger Woods Wingman~

View hmsmike's Photo Album My Photos
Send a message via AIM to hmsmike
Smile Greetings from hmsmike!

Good Morning!!

My name is Mike from just outside of Charlotte, NC (Harrisburg) and I am completely new to woodworking!!! My desire to learn some good stuff and learn a time honored and valued trade. I have just recently decide to turn the once storage shed in my backyard to an awesome shop. Which I am pretty sure was once that sometime before -- already had electricity & a workbench and they were nice enough to leave some wood to work with!!

Anyways I will go ahead and thank you in advance for your help in getting me started. I have been lurking on here for the past day or so and it sounds like you guys are really good at what you do and very helpful.

Just to give you guys a understanding of what I have so far: a few clamps, Circular saw, Jig saw, Dremel with a huge assortment kit, a few drills.

I am hoping to get on Black Friday: a compound miter saw and table saw and asking the wifey for a better air compressor!!

Well, that's about it --- I look forward to getting meet you guys!!

Sincerely,
Big Mike

Don't mind me --- I'm just a Noob!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 11-12-2010, 12:22 PM

View JohnK007's Photo Album My Photos
Howdy Mike, welcome from Illinois! Sounds like you've got your list for Santa pretty well filled out. Good luck! Make sure to take lots of photos as you convert that shed into a shop. We love to look at pictures! And don't be shy about asking questions. Lots of good info and helpful people here.
post #3 of 12 Old 11-12-2010, 02:18 PM Thread Starter
~Tiger Woods Wingman~

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnK007 View Post