ey up! - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 10 Old 04-04-2010, 05:49 PM Thread Starter
the chipper chippie :)

View chipper's Photo Album My Photos
Talking ey up!

ey up! I'm Mandy, I've been a site joiner for 5 years now, and I live in in the North of England (Yorkshire).

Where I work, we multi skill, so although I'm an apprentice trained 2nd fix joiner, I also do some plumbing, plastering, tiling, building, and whatever else is needed really except for elec or gas.

I love my job to bits, its taught me soooooo much :)

I'm divorced, have two sons, Ellis, 8 and Mitchell, 5 and am currently studying towards a HNC in Construction.

To be honest, that doesnt leave me very much time to do anything else lol but I'm hoping to maybe make some new friends on here and pick up some tips on the gaps in my knowledge (which are still huge!!!)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 04-04-2010, 10:06 PM

View phinds's Photo Album My Photos
Hey, welcome to the forum.

So, what does a site joiner and a fix joiner do exactly? (Or even approximately). Sounds like I'm gonna have to add new terms to my glossary.

Paul

You can never have too much pepperoni on your pizza or own too many clamps.
www.hobbithouseinc.com/personal/woodpics/
post #3 of 10 Old 04-05-2010, 12:03 AM

View Itchy Brother's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome Mandy,Most youngins havent even heard of the term chippie LOL!Itchy
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 10 Old 04-05-2010, 12:29 PM

View Texas Sawduster's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome from Texas !!!

Welcome to the forum, Mandy.

Tools are like guns, You can never have enough.
Where did I put that tape measure???
post #5 of 10 Old 04-08-2010, 02:57 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by phinds View Post
Hey, welcome to the forum.

So, what does a site joiner and a fix joiner do exactly? (Or even approximately). Sounds like I'm gonna have to add new terms to my glossary.

Paul