Purchase help for first TS - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 23 Old 09-24-2008, 04:08 PM Thread Starter

View bemgolf's Photo Album My Photos
Purchase help for first TS

Alright this site has helped me get my router and sander. I am now needing info for a tablesaw (My First) I have been looking around and have been looking at Delta, Jet and Grizzly. I see the one I want is anywhere from $900 to about $1200. Is there any other in his price range. I am going to be starting woodworking and being a novice I guess I will be in the cabinet some furniture, and home remodeling woodworker. Thanks for your help in my first TS.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 Old 09-24-2008, 08:28 PM
Andrew Close

View aclose's Photo Album My Photos
Steel City has a pretty nice Hybrid Cabinet saw that falls in your price range. i would have considered Grizzly if i could have seen one of their saws first hand.
post #3 of 23 Old 09-25-2008, 08:27 AM Thread Starter

View bemgolf's Photo Album My Photos
Thanks I have heard great info on the Grizzly G1023SLWX3 10" 5 HP Three-Phase Left Tilt Cabinet Saw. I live in TN and in the winter there is a tool show in Atlanta I might check out to see it. Anyone been to a tool show before and your take on the saw I listed above.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 23 Old 09-25-2008, 09:36 AM
No Longer Here

View user4178's Photo Album My Photos
Quote:
Originally Posted by bemgolf View Post
Thanks I have heard great info on the Grizzly G1023SLWX3 10" 5 HP Three-Phase Left Tilt Cabinet Saw. I live in TN and in the winter there is a tool show in Atlanta I might check out to see it. Anyone been to a tool show before and your take on the saw I listed above.