FLuke VLD2 - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 Old 02-01-2008, 07:00 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Louisville KY
Posts: 37
View Ben H's Photo Album My Photos
FLuke VLD2

Does anyone have one of these? I thought it might be perfect to check for wires in a wall before cutting into it, but will it read through the drywall?

http://us.fluke.com/usen/products/Ac...keUnitedStates
Ben H is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 02-01-2008, 06:59 PM
Senior Member Grandpa
 
drcollins804's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Western Kentucky
Posts: 349
View drcollins804's Photo Album My Photos
I have a studfinder that also indicates if it is over live wires. I use it alot and have some friends that borrow it on a regular basis. I think I need to charge rent.
drcollins804 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome