Replacement cabinet hinge, help needed - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 10 Old 02-15-2015, 06:48 PM Thread Starter

View bvesco's Photo Album My Photos
Replacement cabinet hinge, help needed

The main question: Can anyone point me to where I could get an exact or equivalent replacement hinge for the item in the attached pictures?

Background:

The hinge broke on a kitchen cabinet. I'm not a cabinet pro but fancy myself handy enough to replace it. Problem is I don't know where to order a replacement or what words to use in asking for the right thing.

The trickiest part is that the method of attaching to the cabinet door is tool-less. The hinge clamps to the door using a built-in mechanism. I thought I'd get a normal screw-in type hinge but the door is drilled out where the screws would go so there's nothing to screw into. I must find another "clamp-on" style of hinge.

The hinge does have a visible word that might be a brand or model logo, but I'm not familiar with the product and the script is such that I can't make out the word. I've tried Google for any spellings I can think of but still come up empty.

I'm stuck, please help :)
Attached Images

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 02-15-2015, 06:53 PM

View Steve Neul's Photo Album My Photos
You won't get that color for one thing. A painter has painted the hinges. What we need to know is if the door was inset or did it overlap the opening. If it did overlap the opening, how much did it overlap the opening.
post #3 of 10 Old 02-15-2015, 06:59 PM Thread Starter

The doors overlap the face of the cabinet. On the "hinge side" of the door I'd say it's about 5/8" (but hard to give "exact" because I have to open the door a bit to be able to see what I'm measuring). So hopefully that's an amount that makes sense.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 10 Old 02-15-2015, 07:22 PM