projects to pay for your hobby - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 17 Old 06-04-2013, 06:11 PM Thread Starter
broke rookie

View kms399's Photo Album My Photos
projects to pay for your hobby

hi guys. I'm sure a few here can relate, I am very poor and have a lot of hobbies fishing, hunting, guitar and now woodworking, I have been trying to come up with projects that are relatively simple that i could sell on craigslist or ebay to help buy tools or wood for the bigger projects I want to do. I am looking for ideas with some decent instruction as I am new to this and have no friends or family to teach me.

tools I have:

table saw
miter saw
sanders
brad nailer
router with cheap table
jig saw
circular saw
bunch of random hand tools

any ideas would be greatly appreciated, wife gets mad when I say I want a $100 dado blade lol!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 Old 06-04-2013, 06:16 PM

View bigcouger's Photo Album My Photos
Send a message via MSN to bigcouger Send a message via Skype™ to bigcouger
First Welcome Aboard, You can always make some flag boxes an sell. Check around funereal homes to see what the demand is like, also any military bases close to you if any. Hope cheat is also another seller to, get can get free plans on the intent

Again Welcome Aboard
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2011-09-30 Eagle Finished.jpg
Views:	184
Size:	64.5 KB
ID:	72597  

Name:	2011-10-06_15_55_48-1.jpg
Views:	731
Size:	22.2 KB
ID:	72598  

All Pictures Posted by Bigcouger are owned by Roy Millsaps an is not to be copied or used with advertisements without the written consent of said person. Pictures are here to help guide you in your woodworking abilities an to encourage you in your wood working hobbies, not to be copied
Thank you
The Following User Says Thank You to bigcouger For This Useful Post:
kms399 (06-05-2013)
post #3 of 17 Old 06-05-2013, 02:00 PM

View ctwiggs1's Photo Album My Photos