Ideas for leftover laminate flooring - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum
 14Likes

post #1 of 25 Old 11-08-2019, 05:37 PM Thread Starter

View AwesomeOpossum74's Photo Album My Photos
Ideas for leftover laminate flooring

I have 6 boxes of laminate flooring left. Not enough to do anything more with in the house. It's not real wood, and has attached underlayment. The slats are about 5" x 4', lockable type.

Any ideas what I could do with them?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 25 Old 11-08-2019, 05:43 PM
Central Florida

View John Smith_inFL's Photo Album My Photos
I strongly suggest you keep some for future needs.
in case you have some kind of damage to what you just put down.
that way you know the replacement will match.

-- I am a painter. That's what I do. I paint things --
post #3 of 25 Old 11-08-2019, 05:53 PM

View FrankC's Photo Album My Photos
I use left overs for bench tops instead of buying hardboard, good surface to work on, wipes clean.
mjadams61 likes this.

Wise men speak because they have something to say; fools because they have to say something -Plato

FrankC
http://sawdustmaking.com
http://woodworkerglossary.com
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 25 Old 11-09-2019, 02:26 AM

View DesertRatTom's Photo Album My Photos
I used some to for a top across a 10ft long set of base cabinets. A couple of book cases and the flat screen TV sit on top of it. Looks great.
post #5 of 25 Old 11-09-2019, 03:17 AM

I used some left overs from the floor in my office for the mantel:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	mantel.jpg
Views:	23
Size:	362.2 KB
ID:	380415  

Wise men speak because they have something to say; fools because they have to say something -Plato

FrankC
post #6 of 25 Old 11-09-2019, 10:37 AM

View Bob in St. Louis's Photo Album My Photos
I used almost an entire box repairing the damage caused by a water leak on the fridge icemaker.