could use an opinion - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 Old 08-05-2013, 06:00 PM Thread Starter
No Longer Here
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 615
View 27207's Photo Album My Photos
could use an opinion

What's the best way to glue these down?

Its a bar countertop that i'm going to finish with an epoxy leveler. The labels are glued to an art cardboard thing, and I need to glue that to plywood. I have paper cement or contact cement?
Attached Images
   
27207 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 08-05-2013, 06:06 PM
Senior Sawdust Sweeper
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Marietta, Ga. USA
Posts: 1,472
View Gary Beasley's Photo Album My Photos
I'd say the paper cement if it dries clear. Something like Mod Podge or white glue can work too if you can weight it down with even pressure all over while drying.
Gary Beasley is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 08-05-2013, 06:18 PM Thread Starter
No Longer Here
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 615
View 27207's Photo Album My Photos
I didn't even think of mod podge. That's what my wife has been using for the labels.

I haven't decided on what to hold it down with yet. A bag of sand would be handy right now, but I don't really want to buy any. I don't think I have anything better around the house though.

I'm not worried about it drying clear since its hidden.
27207 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need opinion MTL General Woodworking Discussion 8 01-10-2013 12:30 AM
I need an opinion, please... jlmarta Woodturning 16 08-13-2012 10:14 PM
Art or not - what's your opinion? Longknife Off Topic 7 07-13-2011 06:03 PM
Would like opinion on my new saw Bearcreek Power Tools & Machinery 28 01-06-2010 02:11 PM
Your Opinion bird dog Woodturning 15 09-07-2007 05:03 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome