converging steps 45 degree angle - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 11 Old 03-15-2012, 06:37 AM Thread Starter

View outerbanker1's Photo Album My Photos
converging steps 45 degree angle

i know the angle is 22.5 and i have a construction master iv calc. how do i calculate the three treads. i know the rise is 6.5 inch and my tread is 11 inch and i need a total of 4 risers and three treads. how to i compute the center tread where they are converging. thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 03-15-2012, 06:58 AM

View GeorgeC's Photo Album My Photos
Quote:
Originally Posted by outerbanker1 View Post
i know the angle is 22.5 and i have a construction master iv calc. how do i calculate the three treads. i know the rise is 6.5 inch and my tread is 11 inch and i need a total of 4 risers and three treads. how to i compute the center tread where they are converging. thanks
Now if you would just write this in English.

Do I smell a troll here? Trying to get another "equilateral triangle" thread started?

George
post #3 of 11 Old 03-15-2012, 07:13 AM
Old School

View cabinetman's Photo Album My Photos
Quote:
You forgot to insert your spam link.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 Old 03-15-2012, 09:18 AM

View Steve Neul's Photo Album My Photos
Please explain what you are mitering framing the stairway? Your sizes for the parts are typical but can be altered for each application. Most of us plan a stairway in terms of rise and run. The size of the risers are determined by how much space there is between the first level and the upper level. The run is usually determined by how many treads there are but in some cases the stairway can be made steep when space is limited. In this case the treads can be made smaller.
post #5 of 11 Old 03-15-2012, 09:05 PM

View mackem's Photo Album My Photos
Quote:
Step #1, throw away construction master iv calc.
Step #2, use a spamulator master iv calc.