Where do you buy your nails? - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 10 Old 05-25-2015, 07:01 PM Thread Starter

View cfullen's Photo Album My Photos
Where do you buy your nails?

Lowes has stopped selling my favorite nails. Elsewhere, they are way more expensive. I have been using Senco 15g 2's pretty much exclusively for around 5 years now. Before that I used to use grip rites, but that hardware store shut down.

I am now looking to online distributors. I go through a lot of these nails, so I am looking for any savings that I can find.

Thanks,
The Following User Says Thank You to cfullen For This Useful Post:
Chrisayrescarpentry (08-29-2015)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 05-25-2015, 09:03 PM

View Hammer1's Photo Album My Photos
Just about every lumber yard sells the 15GA angled finish nails that fit Senco and others. Kind of expensive to ship. You didn't say what type of nail, galvanized, stainless or exactly how much. There is a big difference between a box of 4000 and a pallet. Most any supplier will give you a deal on a pallet, probably a free nail gun, too. Are you talking 1,000,000 or a few thousand?
The Following User Says Thank You to Hammer1 For This Useful Post:
Chrisayrescarpentry (08-29-2015)
post #3 of 10 Old 05-25-2015, 09:08 PM Thread Starter

View cfullen's Photo Album My Photos
I've found a website that ships for free. I haven't even picked up the phone yet to call my lumber yards. I will do that when they open up tomorrow.

I wouldn't be opposed to buying a large quantity. I usually shoot around 16,000 per month. Some months more. I have bought "master packs" in the past and have got a free nail gun for it. But, that company has since left the city as well.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 10 Old 05-26-2015, 07:49 PM

View Chamfer's Photo Album My Photos
Porter Cable for brads and Grip Rite for finishing and framing.

All can be found at either the box stores or the local mill.