Resource question - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 14 Old 05-21-2008, 09:56 PM Thread Starter

View autoBrad's Photo Album My Photos
Resource question

Hello everyone, i'm a noob here and you guys have answered questions in another thread for me about nail guns..

I want to trim out my windows, right now they have the bottom piece that's a lame like almost plastic piece but nothing else.. They are the type where the window like sits in the wall (as opposed to flush with the walls).. Anyways, i'm going to buy an 18ga and 16ga nailers to use.. Can anyone recommend a good book or online resource?

Obviously I"m willing to spend money on books, etc.. Seems a lot of the books I look at are like trim idea books, etc and don't really go into details on installing.. or they like are missing steps that even I know of...

Thanks again, in advance..

Brad
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 Old 05-21-2008, 10:29 PM

Location: Amidst of 1000 acers of crawfish ponds under a 500 year old Oak grove. SW La
View Handyman's Photo Album My Photos
Send a message via AIM to Handyman
trim book

I bought a book from Home Depot called
"Trimwork 1-2-3"
Expert Advice from the home depot.
Create style with architectural details.

It has a lot of directions on all types of trim work. I Like it. $24.95, But you can also go to WWW.Amizon.com and may find it cheeper. There are a few other web sites out there to buy books from, but this is the one I have bought many books from.

Collector of Old Tools
Fixer of all things broke
Expert = Drip under pressure
post #3 of 14 Old 05-22-2008, 07:52 AM Thread Starter

Cool.. You know what's funny, yesterday was at home depot and looked at that book, and the stanley one. I was there picking up painting supplies and well, like all of us, I have a way of thinking, "while i'm here"... I think it was like 18 bucks, which isn't bad considering I wouldn't have to order it, etc.. I might to pick that up..

Thanks for the info.