Bidding on a comercial insatlation. - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 18 Old 12-03-2007, 05:59 PM Thread Starter

View Corndog's Photo Album My Photos
Bidding on a comercial insatlation.

As you may or may not know I'm a guitar builder. I have absolutely NO idea what I should charge for this. 1300 SQ' record store some existing racks...have to build more. I don't want to under sell myself but I REALLY wanna give the guy a deal as it's in a high traffic area and I could get more work out of it.
Any starting hourly wage would help. He's already agreed to material costs.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old 12-03-2007, 09:56 PM
PK.

View PK.'s Photo Album My Photos
My shop rate starts at $75 per man hour for custom fabrication. The first rule is never cut your price to get work that "will" lead to more work.

Having done retail display work, I think you might be surprised to find out how much that stuff costs. A decent cash wrap in the $7-10,000 range wouldn't be unusual.

If you want, post some details and maybe it would be easier to give a decent price range.
post #3 of 18 Old 12-05-2007, 08:35 AM Thread Starter

Wow!!! That much huh??? We're gonna barter for some free shop space in the basement in exchange for labor.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 18 Old 12-05-2007, 09:11 AM

View woodman42's Photo Album My Photos
Quote:
Originally Posted by PK. View Post
My shop rate starts at $75 per man hour for custom fabrication. The first rule is never cut your price to get work that "will" lead to more work.

Having done retail display work, I think you might be surprised to find out how much that stuff costs. A decent cash wrap in the $7-10,000 range wouldn't be unusual.

If you want, post some details and maybe it would be easier to give a decent price range.
Damn, I ain't charging enough.

Did you say tool sale?
post #5 of 18 Old 12-05-2007, 10:11 AM
Old School

View cabinetman's Photo Album My Photos
Quote: