4Likes
  • 1 Post By DesertRatTom
  • 1 Post By Tool Agnostic
  • 1 Post By Mark Jones Ozark
  • 1 Post By Larry Schweitzer

post #1 of 13 Old 10-31-2019, 02:34 PM Thread Starter

View Funnycar1139's Photo Album My Photos
Wooden Toy Pattern Books

My name is Tony and I'm 80 but I'm a newbie here. I have been a woodworker most of my life. I golf all summer and I've decided than I 'm going to get serious work working this winter. Here's my problem. I used to make wooden toys (only in hardwoods). I had about 20 pattern sets kept on luan plywood. In the course of our last move I lost, misplaced, or threw away the patterns. I have look all over the internet for the books that I originally got these from. If I knew how to upload pictures I would send some examples of what I'm trying to find. If anyone can help me, I would appreciate it.

Thanks,

Tony
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 10-31-2019, 03:23 PM

View FrankC's Photo Album My Photos
Check out some of these:
http://absolutelyfreeplans.com/kids.html

Wise men speak because they have something to say; fools because they have to say something -Plato

FrankC
http://sawdustmaking.com
http://woodworkerglossary.com
The Following User Says Thank You to FrankC For This Useful Post:
Funnycar1139 (11-01-2019)
post #3 of 13 Old 10-31-2019, 03:31 PM
Wood machinist

View difalkner's Photo Album My Photos
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funnycar1139 View Post
If I knew how to upload pictures I would send some examples of what I'm trying to find. If anyone can help me, I would appreciate it.

Thanks,

Tony
Welcome to the forum, Tony! Add your location to your profile so it shows in the side panel.

To add photos I usually click on 'Go Advanced' under the Quick Reply window and then choose the paper clip to browse to your photos. Once you've uploaded the photos you can hit the dropdown arrow beside the paper clip and insert the photos where you want.

David

David

Curly Wood Shop on Etsy