angle grinders - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum
 8Likes

post #1 of 28 Old 06-25-2019, 09:09 AM Thread Starter

View gj13us's Photo Album My Photos
angle grinders

Are angle grinders the must-have tool for woodworking?

I stay up at night when I should be in bed and watch Facebook videos of all kinds of "DIY" crafts and projects and it seems everyone is using angle grinders for everything. I don't have one, but I sure want to get one now.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 28 Old 06-25-2019, 09:15 AM
Central Florida

View John Smith_inFL's Photo Album My Photos
Quote:
Are angle grinders the must-have tool for woodworking?

to sum it up quickly - - - HECK YEAH

not just working with wood, but, the cut-off and grinding disks
are made for stainless, regular steel, and non-ferrous metals.
as well as masonry brick, block and tile.
you can not go wrong with a 4" angle grinder in your arsenal.

woodnthings and gj13us like this.

-- I am a painter. That's what I do. I paint things --
post #3 of 28 Old 06-25-2019, 11:02 AM

View Steve Neul's Photo Album My Photos
Get yourself a Harbor Freight one. They are only about 10 bucks and will last years. I keep three in the shop with different wheels and one in my work truck.
gj13us and Tool Agnostic like this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 28 Old 06-25-2019, 11:44 AM

View FrankC's Photo Album My Photos
Europeans seem to love them for metal work on Pinterest, not sure where they fit into fine woodworking, personally never really liked having sparky tools mixed with sawdust.

“Everything we hear is an opinion, not a fact. Everything we see is a perspective, not the truth.”
― Marcus Aurelius
FrankC
http://sawdustmaking.com
post #5 of 28 Old 06-25-2019, 12:14 PM
where's my table saw?

View woodnthings's Photo Album My Photos
I bought 3 of them ... on sale!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve Neul View Post