What is your favorite power tool? - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 38 Old 09-16-2006, 10:21 AM Thread Starter

View Big Dave's Photo Album My Photos
Send a message via Yahoo to Big Dave
What is your favorite power tool?

I have a ton of tools, literally, but the one that I seem to reach for more than any is my 18v Dewalt impact screw gun. It seems like everything is either attached with a screw or needs to be.

So what is your favorite tool?

Dave.

Do one thing at a time, do it well, then move on.
www.bigdaveswoodworks.com
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 38 Old 09-16-2006, 10:27 AM

View joasis's Photo Album My Photos
I have a new Woodmaster planer I am still learning to use well...never enough time in the day...so that is my pick of this weeks favorite....I am thinking I am going with my Meadows sawmill as my all time favorite.

Ladwig Construction
Hennessey, Oklahoma

www.sawmillandtimberforum.com/

post #3 of 38 Old 10-13-2006, 08:28 PM

View Tom R's Photo Album My Photos
Hmm, - - kinda' hate to name a favorite, - - diminishes too many other favorites, - - but I'd have to say I get a pretty good kick out my floor model oscillating spindle sander, - - it's towards the corner in this here pic . . .
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Shop 006.jpg
Views:	463
Size:	73.5 KB
ID:	9  

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 38 Old 10-13-2006, 10:25 PM

View Nathan's Photo Album My Photos
Nice shop Tom!
post #5 of 38 Old 10-13-2006, 10:37 PM

Thanks, Nate.

In that case, - - I'll torture you with a few wider shots.

It's a small shop (about 20 X 20), - - but it serves me well for now . . .