table saw without a fence - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 11 Old 06-05-2017, 11:55 AM Thread Starter

View johnvosh's Photo Album My Photos
table saw without a fence

Hi everyone! I recently purchased a 10" 13 amp table saw for $40. It works, comes on a stand, and came with a sharp diablo 50 tooth blade. The only problem is it doesn't have a fence. How would I go about replacing or making one? Thank you so much. I'm new to a lot of this, but am wanting to learn as much as I can.
Attached Images

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 06-05-2017, 12:29 PM

View allpurpose's Photo Album My Photos
There are several aftermarket fences on the market. I have the Sears Align-a-rip. $119+s&h
30" rip capacity to the right, 24" to the left..easy to install and use.
http://www.searspartsdirect.com/part...7JjxoChG_w_wcB

But do a google search for table saw rip fences and you'll find about 9,763,759,035,542,741.93 results. (an arbitrary number I pulled out of my keester)

I figured it's time to change my signature so hold your breath. This is it.
Impressive, huh?

Last edited by allpurpose; 06-05-2017 at 12:36 PM.
post #3 of 11 Old 06-05-2017, 03:07 PM
where's my table saw?

View woodnthings's Photo Album My Photos
What brand is it?

If you know the brand you can look on Ebay for parts. That saw appears to be a shorter table version of the table saws I know of, but I may be wrong looking at the photo.

The length from front to rear of the table is the main factor when looking for a "parts" fence and the next factor is the means of attaching it.... all unknowns at this juncture.

IF you end up having to make one, as I did many years back, it's a bit of an engineering project and required some metal working tools.
https://www.youtube.com/results?sear...able+saw+fence