Opinions on Rigid R4513? - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum
 3Likes
  • 1 Post By Nathan Parker
  • 1 Post By epicfail48
  • 1 Post By notskot

post #1 of 18 Old 01-11-2017, 06:22 PM Thread Starter

View bassadict69's Photo Album My Photos
Opinions on Rigid R4513?

Any opinions on this tablesaw? I am brand new to this and I do not have room to keep anything larger than this. Is this a decent saw for a beginner?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old 01-11-2017, 06:58 PM

View Kerrys's Photo Album My Photos
I own this saw and it works well for me. That does not mean it is the saw for you. I assume it is in your budget so the cost isn't a part of the equation but can you afford more? This saw's footprint isn't much smaller if any than some cabinet saw of better quality. If you can afford a higher quality saw you might consider it. What type of project are you planning on building? Do you need something with rollers or can you place a saw in its own location. Do you have 220 volts or are you limited to 110. If only 110 is the circuit 20 amp? There are more questions to ask but these get the ball rolling.
post #3 of 18 Old 01-11-2017, 08:33 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kerrys View Post
I own this saw and it works well for me. That does not mean it is the saw for you. I assume it is in your budget so the cost isn't a part of the equation but can you afford more? This saw's footprint isn't much smaller if any than some cabinet saw of better quality. If you can afford a higher quality saw you might consider it. What type of project are you planning on building? Do you need something with rollers or can you place a saw in its own location. Do you have 220 volts or are you limited to 110. If only 110 is the circuit 20 amp? There are more questions to ask but these get the ball rolling.