Opinions/advice needed about Cordless drill - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 8 Old 01-03-2012, 06:45 PM Thread Starter
Hickabilly

View mickit's Photo Album My Photos
Opinions/advice needed about Cordless drill

My beloved PC has died...and the dewalt is on the way. Got my eye on a Bosch 18V Li-ion rig that I can get quite reasonably with my mil discount and a coupon. I have no experience with Bosch cordless stuff, but I have had good times with the corded Bosch. Any one have any horror stories, or attaboys? The model I'm looking at is DDS 180-02.
Please, let's not turn this into a brand bash fest.

Mick

Life's too short to _________(fill in the blank)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 01-03-2012, 07:15 PM
SS user

View Gene Howe's Photo Album My Photos
That Bosch ought to serve you well. I'm a Makita guy because it's the first one I bought and had great service from it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mickit View Post
My beloved PC has died...and the dewalt is on the way. Got my eye on a Bosch 18V Li-ion rig that I can get quite reasonably with my mil discount and a coupon. I have no experience with Bosch cordless stuff, but I have had good times with the corded Bosch. Any one have any horror stories, or attaboys? The model I'm looking at is DDS 180-02.
Please, let's not turn this into a brand bash fest.

Gene
The Patriot Woodworker

'The true soldier fights not because he hates what is in front of him, but because he loves what is behind him.' G. K. Chesterton
post #3 of 8 Old 01-03-2012, 09:02 PM

View dodgeboy77's Photo Album My Photos
Check battery price and availability. Years ago I had a Bosch cordless drill. I liked it a lot but when it needed new batteries, they were hard to find and it was cheaper to junk the drill and buy a whole new kit.

Bill
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 8 Old 01-04-2012, 09:27 AM
Hungry like a Hippo

View cellophane's Photo Album My Photos
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gene Howe View Post