JET Premier Xacta Fence II Commercial Rip Fence - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 10-31-2009, 07:07 PM Thread Starter
Guest
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
View Gale G Good II's Photo Album My Photos
JET Premier Xacta Fence II Commercial Rip Fence

Will the Jet Premier Xacta Fence II fit on a set of Biesemeyer commercial rails? Thanks in advance for responding to my request.
Gale G Good II is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 10-31-2009, 10:40 PM
MD Custom Furniture
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Friendswood, TX
Posts: 86
View Gorp's Photo Album My Photos
What are the dimensions of the rail and I can tell you. Most of the rails are the same size depending one the saw type.
Gorp is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 10-31-2009, 11:14 PM
Senior Member KE4TQP
 
John in Tennessee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville
Posts: 570
View John in Tennessee's Photo Album My Photos
BTW One of these (Table Saw) sold for $300 here today...

Yes I'm still crying.. Thats what I get for doing the right thing..
John in Tennessee is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 Old 11-01-2009, 11:38 AM Thread Starter
Guest
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
View Gale G Good II's Photo Album My Photos
Gorp

Have two sets of rails. One set is 2-1/2" by 1-1/2" and the other is 3" by 2". Thanks for reply
Gale G Good II is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 11-01-2009, 11:53 AM Thread Starter
Guest
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
View Gale G Good II's Photo Album My Photos
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gorp View Post
What are the dimensions of the rail and I can tell you. Most of the rails are the same size depending one the saw type.

Gorp

Have two sets of rails. One set is 2-1/2" by 1-1/2" and the other is 3" by 2". Thanks for reply
Gale G Good II is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 11-01-2009, 03:51 PM
MD Custom Furniture
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Friendswood, TX
Posts: 86
View Gorp's Photo Album My Photos
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gale G Good II View Post
Gorp

Have two sets of rails. One set is 2-1/2" by 1-1/2" and the other is 3" by 2". Thanks for reply

Your 3" by 2" rail will work fine with the Jet fence.
Gorp is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 11-01-2009, 06:04 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 5,446
View knotscott's Photo Album My Photos
I've have a Jet Exacta II on a set of rails for a Shop Fox Classic, which is the same dimensions that the Beisemeyer Commercial fence, HTC, PM Accufence all use - 2"x3".
knotscott is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aux rip fence Wizard1500 Tips, Tricks, & Homemade Jigs 9 08-17-2009 07:46 PM
New TS Fence w/Router Fence Attachement knotscott General Woodworking Discussion 0 05-20-2009 07:59 AM
For Sale: TABLE SAW FENCE - SHOP FOX CLASSIC (fence only) knotscott Classifieds 0 05-11-2009 07:36 AM
Cut fence rails or new fence ? mfm22 Power Tools & Machinery 1 05-10-2008 12:10 PM
recommend a miter fence & replace fence ? msentissi Power Tools & Machinery 0 07-31-2007 04:10 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome