Any experience with a Hitachi C10RA table saw - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 4 Old 05-10-2019, 10:26 AM Thread Starter

View rexracer707's Photo Album My Photos
Any experience with a Hitachi C10RA table saw

Craigslist has one for $30, I missed a older delta for $100 the other day.

It looks like its 220v, it's in good shape, was wondering if its belt drive or direct, the only manuals I could find where for newer ones.

Hit Hard, hit fast and hit often -Admiral Halsey-
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 05-10-2019, 10:45 AM

View Steve Neul's Photo Album My Photos
I had one direct drive saw I used for about 20 years that was direct drive and I'm currently using one that is belt driven which I've been using for 26 years that is belt driven. The direct drive saw had a 12" blade on it only because it took that size blade to make up for the space the motor takes up. Other than having to buy more expensive blades the difference didn't matter to me.
post #3 of 4 Old 05-10-2019, 10:53 AM Thread Starter

View rexracer707's Photo Album My Photos
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve Neul View Post
I had one direct drive saw I used for about 20 years that was direct drive and I'm currently using one that is belt driven which I've been using for 26 years that is belt driven. The direct drive saw had a 12" blade on it only because it took that size blade to make up for the space the motor takes up. Other than having to buy more expensive blades the difference didn't matter to me.
And those are Hitachi you are referring to?

Hit Hard, hit fast and hit often -Admiral Halsey-
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 4 Old 05-10-2019, 11:49 AM

View Steve Neul's Photo Album My Photos
Quote:
Originally Posted by rexracer707 View Post
And those are Hitachi you are referring to?