Another Drum Sander Question - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 9 Old 01-20-2008, 12:15 AM Thread Starter

View Troy's Photo Album My Photos
Another Drum Sander Question

I've noticed that there have been a number of postes with questions about different drum sanders without too many responses. I'm in the market to upgrade my Performax 16-32 drum sander. I'm tired of trying to get the conveyor belt to track properly and more importantly, want to be able to adjust the sanding drum even with the table more easily.

I've read a number of negative things about the Grizzly product but I'm hoping for some opinions on what you all are using and what your experiences have been good or bad. I'm seriously considering the General International 24" Dual Drum Sander. Anyone use this?

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated. I'm a newbie and welcome any comments.

Troy
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 01-20-2008, 12:24 PM

View Paul K's Photo Album My Photos
Hi Troy