aftermarket rip fences - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 7 Old 01-24-2017, 11:13 AM Thread Starter

View hawkvtx's Photo Album My Photos
Question aftermarket rip fences

Hi everyone, newbie here. I recently decided to try my hand at woodworking and bought a Delta model 36-6022 10" portable table saw. It's a Home Depot exclusive and got a great deal on it on black Friday. From my limited experience it seems the saw itself is topnotch especially for a beginner but the fence has been a little janky. Doesn't seem to want to align without some fiddling and I've adjusted and readjusted it using the adjustments on the fence. Also the pin that holds the lever in place wants to come out after about an hour of use. Now the little mechanism that holds the tension rod to the lever has broken. I'm sure it would be covered under warranty and have spoken to Delta's customer service about it but is there an aftermarket fence out there that's compatible to this saw that's better than the stock fence and not too pricey?
Any replies appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 01-24-2017, 11:28 AM
where's my table saw?

View woodnthings's Photo Album My Photos
I would takje your fence back ....

Take the fence back to the store and see if they will change it out on warranty OR test it on the other saws in the store to see if it is interchangeable. OR take a fence off the other saws and see if they fit on the display model of your saw. You have to do this in person, since there is no way other than first hand experience to know which fence fits and which fence won't

There are other similar saws in this link:
http://www.homedepot.com/p/Delta-10-...6022/207186501

The answer to your question will only be as detailed and specific as the question is detailed and specific. Good questions also include a sketch or a photo that illustrates your issue. (:< D)
post #3 of 7 Old 01-24-2017, 12:01 PM

View FrankC's Photo Album My Photos