Saw dogs. - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 25 Old 01-04-2012, 05:19 PM Thread Starter
Log dog

View Dominick's Photo Album My Photos
Saw dogs.

Just saw a commercial on this show starting on this Saturday here in the Midwest.
Don't know if others noticed it either. I'm wondering how this will turn out.

Also i haven't seen any chainsaw carvers on here. If your out there I'd like to see.

When it's rustic......it's rustic
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 25 Old 01-04-2012, 07:47 PM
I run with chisels.

View joesbucketorust's Photo Album My Photos
If it shows on the satellite out here in the southwest, I'll tune in to the last half just to see what they make, but I doubt I'd watch it all, or more than one episode. I'm just too burnt out on all the over-the-top, everything-is-a-contest shows. I just want to sit back and watch Norm or St. Roy build something without a clock ticking or some giant jackpot being on the line. Years ago I was a poor soldier stationed in a rich town (Monterey CA) and used to drive by a store that had a dozen or so sitting out front - life-sized bears, totem poles etc. I could tell just looking from the car that 1) no way I was ever going to be able to afford one and 2) there is some serious skill involved in using a chain-saw to make a log look like a bear.

Insert witty signature line here.
post #3 of 25 Old 01-04-2012, 08:20 PM Thread Starter
Log dog

Yea I agree. There are to many stupid reality shows out there. But this might be interesting....Who knows? We will find out.
Over the summer I went camping with the wife in the smokeys and I came across these chainsaw carvings this guy did. Here's a few pics of what he has. he's in Townsend tenn

Name:  image-3665839669.jpg
Views: 522
Size:  28.3 KB

Name:  image-4161127027.jpg
Views: 409
Size:  27.1 KB

Name:  image-1827720310.jpg
Views: 413
Size:  33.6 KB

Name:  image-1922367991.jpg
Views: 872
Size:  59.1 KB

Name:  image-3478786904.jpg
Views: 1131
Size:  61.8 KB