.com for those that do not know - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 17 Old 12-10-2016, 08:16 PM Thread Starter

View Confused's Photo Album My Photos
.com for those that do not know

I was trying to figure out why this forum, filled with people who are simply trying to help eachother, was so sluggish. All other such forums of varied topics that I learn and teach from are .net rather than .com. (this one is .com). That means the organizers are profiting from every member that joins or even visits. Is there a .net site with serious woodworkers that any of you visit so I can simply absorb and share info without dealing with advertisements and junk? Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 Old 12-10-2016, 08:26 PM
Total Novice

View GuitarPhotographer's Photo Album My Photos
This site is privately owned, but I never see any advertising or "click bait" here.

There is no essential difference between .com and .net domains. Dot net domains are often used by non-profits and similar organizations, but so are dot com domains. Any sluggishness you perceive here is of your own making/doing because I don't see it.

<Chas>
I'll burn that bridge when I come to it
post #3 of 17 Old 12-10-2016, 10:25 PM

View Jim Frye's Photo Album My Photos
Quote:
Originally Posted by Confused View Post
I was trying to figure out why this forum, filled with people who are simply trying to help eachother, was so sluggish. All other such forums of varied topics that I learn and teach from are .net rather than .com. (this one is .com). That means the organizers are profiting from every member that joins or even visits. Is there a .net site with serious woodworkers that any of you visit so I can simply absorb and share info without dealing with advertisements and junk? Thanks!