What are your thoughts on this saw - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

1Likes

post #1 of 29 Old 03-19-2017, 09:50 AM Thread Starter

View dbenney's Photo Album My Photos
What are your thoughts on this saw

I'm just getting into woodworking and acquiring the tools for my shop. I got a deal on a Rockler router table and have been looking for a table saw. I found this on craigslist and s wondering if this was worth it or if I should wait to see if s something else comes up. I know it's a craftsman, unsure of model waiting on reply from seller, but will it be good enough to get me started?

https://detroit.craigslist.org/wyn/tls/6049900812.html

Thanks guys

Sent from my Galaxy S7 Edge using Tapatalk
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 29 Old 03-19-2017, 09:52 AM Thread Starter

Update: model is 113.298762

post #3 of 29 Old 03-19-2017, 10:09 AM

View Steve Neul's Photo Album My Photos
Grab it. "The biesmeyer fence alone makes this a good deal" is a true statement.

post #4 of 29 Old 03-19-2017, 10:10 AM Thread Starter

Omw to get it now

post #5 of 29 Old 03-19-2017, 10:17 AM

View woodchux's Photo Album My Photos
That TS is a good $ deal - especially with all the extras! Post when you get it, then consider adding some mobility by putting wheels on it - perhaps a platform with 4" movable lock down wheels. Be safe.
post #6 of 29 Old 03-19-2017, 11:22 AM
Interested Observer

View subroc's Photo Album My Photos
As it sits, if I was looking for a 113 saw, I would buy that saw without hesitation.
Quain likes this.
post #7 of 29 Old 03-19-2017, 11:54 AM

View Pirate's Photo Album My Photos
Surprised it's still for sale. Great deal.

He, who hesitates......
post #8 of 29 Old 03-19-2017, 12:56 PM Thread Starter

LOL he actually said a guy was supposed to be coming tomorrow night to pick it up but if I could make it there today I could have it if I wanted it so enough said

post #9 of 29 Old 03-19-2017, 01:32 PM

View GeorgeC's Photo Album My Photos
Quote: