Craftsman 10" Table Saw adjustment? - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 10 Old 06-18-2008, 05:32 PM Thread Starter

View Woodro's Photo Album My Photos
Craftsman 10" Table Saw adjustment?

I have the Sears Craftsman 10" Model number 113.298030 and before my Dad passed away he had put a really nice fence on it. I'm a beginner and have been watching some setup videos on blade alignment and I think my saw needs a little adjusting.

I don't have a manual for it. I have cleaned the guides tracks with a wire brush wheel and sandpaper and got rid of all the rust but the miter still sticks toward the ends as the miter is pushed all the way through. I'm considering filing on the guide track in places.

Also I'd like to be able to adjust the blade, I have a thin curf 40 tooth that cuts great except that the wood does have a few marks. From the articles I've read, I think they are do to either the outfeed side of the blade or the thin curf blade I'm using.

What would ya'll suggest I do. Thanks for the help, I'm such newbie at this stuff I don't know where to go. This forum looked like a good place to start.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 06-18-2008, 07:30 PM

View raskgle's Photo Album My Photos
wax

The first thing and the eazy way is to use wax on surface before a file. check the dividing knive for alinement where wood comes from saw blade, the divider should be about 10 thousands closer to the fence this should stop blade cut on edge of wood and prevent kick back. Always make all adjustments from matter gruve hope this helps.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Woodro View Post
I have the Sears Craftsman 10" Model number 113.298030 and before my Dad passed away he had put a really nice fence on it. I'm a beginner and have been watching some setup videos on blade alignment and I think my saw needs a little adjusting.